Congratulations to Rutgers-NB Poster Winners at the 10th Annual GS-LSAMP Conference!


On Friday, October 12, 2018, the 10th Annual GS-LSAMP Conference was held at the College Avenue Student Center at Rutgers University – New Brunswick. Over 500 students, faculty, and staff attended and receive inspirational remarks from university chancellors, LSAMP program officials, and the NJ Deputy Secretary for Higher Education.

At the conference, 150 students presented their research, where 22 presenters received the “Outstanding Poster” award. Five of the award winners were from Rutgers University – New Brunswick. Special congratulations to: Aleah Bailey, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, c/o 2019; Kevin Guerrero, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences c/o 2019; Andrew Cruz, School of Arts and Sciences, c/o 2020; Jefferson Cevallos, School of Engineering, c/o 2019; and Humphrey Nartey, School of Engineering, c/o 2019.